Know A Good Doctor? We Do.

From our Sponsors

Events – Jul 2014

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


LOUISVILLE The fourth annual GLMS Foundation Scholarship Golf Tournament was played under sparkling blue skies and breezy conditions at the Hurstbourne Country Club on September 22, 2014. Proceeds from the event go to the scholarship fund for Kentucky medical school students.


LOUISVILLE The annual Doctors’ Ball, presented by KentuckyOne Health and the Jewish Hospital and St. Mary’s Foundation was Saturday, October 18, 2014 at the Marriott Louisville Downtown. Over 750 finely attired and festive supporters attended to give to the Foundation and to honor the evening’s special guests.

Honored were: Ardis Hoven, MD, Ephraim McDowell Physician of the Year; Roberto Bolli, MD, Excellence in Research; Morton Kasdan, MD, Excellence in Education; and Ron and Marie Abrams, Community Leaders of the Year.

Proceeds of The Doctors’ Ball benefit the Jewish Hospital and St. Mary’s Foundation, which contributes funds to patient care facilities and services, provider and caregiver education, advanced clinical research, and improved patient care.


LEXINGTON Lexington Clinic Foundation celebrated the 10th Anniversary Golf Tournament, September 8, 2014. Chaired by Mike Marnhout, CEO Bluegrass Oxygen, and presented by Lexington Clinic, the tournament had more than 140 registered players. The tournament was held at the University of Kentucky Golf Club. This annual tournament fills both courses and gives players the opportunity to win prizes ranging from crystal trophies to a two-year lease on a Cadillac. Proceeds from the annual tournament support Lexington Clinic Foundation’s activities in three areas: scholarships for students studying the allied health sciences, health innovation, and community grant programs.

Lexington Medical Society Past President and KMA Trustee Meeting has Big Turnout

LEXINGTON On October 14, 2014, 23 past presidents of the Lexington Medical Society (LMS) gathered for the annual past president’s meeting, which coincided with the KMA 10th District Trustee meeting.

The Trevey Award for Community Service was given to Dr. Thomas Slaybaugh, Sr., and Dr. John Collins. The Carolyn Kurz Lay Person Award was given to Mary Ellen Amato, RN. LMS Commendations were given to Dr. John Riley for 25 years of service to the Fayette County Board of Health and to Dr. Thomas Young, Kathleen Eastland, and Dr. William Underwood for their work at Baby Health Service, which recently celebrated 100 years of service.